Category Archives: News

Press Release, Wed 17 Sep 2014

Greg Glendinning (Bellahouston Road Runners) won the Kilmacolm 10K Road Race last week, time 35minutes 35 seconds, with local athlete 16 year old Ewan McKerral (Kilbarchan Athletic Club), having a fine run to claim 3rd place, time 35.58. Kilbarchan athlete Maica Rodriguez, was a good winner of  the Ladies race, time 40.09.

Stephen Trainer (Glenpark Harriers} won the ½ marathon race in 70.32 with Deborah Gray (Bellahouston RR), first lady to finish in 88.17.

Ryan Gray (Inverclyde AC) won the 3K event in 9.38, from the Kilbarchan duo of Sam McNair and Andrew MacAngus while it was a Kilbarchan 1, 2 for the girls, with Laura Stark winning in 10.19 ahead of Kerry MacAngus with Glenparks  Shelby Morrison 3rd. Kilbarchan young athletes led home the under 13 category, Jack Patton for the boys and Eilidh Gibson for the girls.

3K girls group

Kilbarchan AAC AGM, Wed 24 Sep 2014

15 September 2014

Notice of Annual General Meeting to be held on Wednesday 24 September 2014
Tweedie Hall, 15 Bridge Street, Linwood, PA3 3SD

I am pleased to invite all club members to attend the Annual General Meeting of Kilbarchan Amateur Athletic Club and Presentation of Prizes to be held on Wednesday 24 September 2014, at Tweedie Hall, (Main Hall 1) 15 Bridge Street, Linwood PA3 3DB, starting at 19:00 hours.

Elaine Green
Secretary Kilbarchan AAC

Awards 2014 XC


Donald Crawford Cup                      2014 Leanne Hamilton

Challenge Cup                                  2014 Callum Matthews

Cowper Trophy                              2014 Robert Quinn/Callum Matthews

David Cummings Trophy                 2014 Dougie Biggart

General Society Trophy                   2014 Derek Hawkins

Lilias Trophy                                   2014 Callum Hawkins

Cath Geddes Memorial Quaich       2014 Jemma Reekie

Marathon Trophy                            2013 Derek Hawkins

Hill Race Trophy                              2014 David Mackintosh

Sustrans Trophy                              2014 Max McFarlane

David McDougall Trophy                  2014 Callum Hawkins

Buddies Trophy                                2014 Jack Lochans

Ladies Salver                                   2014 Emma Devine

Ladies Rosebowl                              2014 Fiona Strong

Donnie Stewart Trophy                     2014 Billy Russell

Track Shield                                      2014 Billy Russell

Iain Cosgrove Memorial Qua             2014 Michael Cairns