Great Edinburgh XC Championships Preview

As 2016 draws to a close we look ahead to kicking off the New Year with a bang with International and Inter District Cross Country action in Edinburgh

The Great Edinburgh Cross Country incorporating the Inter District XC Championships return to Holyrood Park on Saturday 7th January 2017.

There is a full programme of racing kicking off with the under 15’s at 10:15.

Kilbarchan have 13 athletes representing Scotland West across all the Inter District Races (Start Lists).

Jemma Reekie will represent Scotland for the first time as a senior in the Scotland B team in the 4 x 1k relay. Live on the BBC at 13:21.

Callum Hawkins will pull on the GB vest once again this year in the Senior Men’s 8km race in the last race of the day at 14:30.

He is joined in the GB team by Mo Farah, Andy Vernon and several others. Last year’s winner Garret Heath heads the US charge.

Elspeth Curran (Sen) F West Kilbarchan AAC
Laura Stark (U20) F West Kilbarchan AAC
Josh Hendry (U17) M West Kilbarchan AAC
Craig Kennedy (U17) M West Kilbarchan AAC
Andrew MacAngus (U17) M West Kilbarchan AAC
Kim Crawford (U17) F West Kilbarchan AAC
Rona Tytler (U17) F West Kilbarchan AAC
Lewis Hannigan (U15) M West Kilbarchan AAC
David McNair (U15) M West Kilbarchan AAC
Jack Patton (U15) M West Kilbarchan AAC
Alisha Sivell (U15) F West Kilbarchan AAC
Louise Hastie (U13) F West Kilbarchan AAC
Rachel Muir (U13) F West Kilbarchan AAC

Celtic Nations XC Selections have also been announced for Cardiff on Saturday 22nd January 2017. Laura Stark will represent Scotland in the Under 20 women’s race.


Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.